Your progress?

Carlos15
Carlos15
11/03/2012 11:01 am
I was just curious on how every ones progress is coming. Mine is incredible since becoming a member. I have checked out a number of other sites and can honestly say 98% of them totally suck. Not only is my playing improving but I am hearing things in songs that I've heard but not known what they were. I am also finding that my musical interest has broadened as my knowledge increases. I could ramble on but that is not the purpose of this thread. I am really interested in everybody's progress as well as your experiences.
# 1

11/03/2012 2:22 pm
Hey Carlos, I'm glad you're making a lot of progress and really enjoying learning more about guitar and music in general. I started playing 2 1/2 years ago and for the most part I've enjoy my progress.

Like you I tried so many other sites and I agree that Guitar Tricks is the best out there. I have to admit though I have a major tendency to try out stuff way to advance for me due to my impatience.

I don't like being patient, but if I can learn to be patient and stick with the guitar fundamentals and practice each lesson till I get the hang of it than I will really start to enjoy playing more.
# 2
compart1
compart1
11/03/2012 9:33 pm
Well my progress is a long story..
I've been trying sence I was 12.. First guitar was, I think, Kay a spanish arch top. No guitar or music background in the family. No idea how to pick out a guitar. the action so high I never got past the pains stage or a chord if I even leard what a chord was.
Then went to drums, then bass. (Danelctro) I managed to keep up in Kids garage band.
From there I went into the military. Music stopped there for awhile.
After the navy I got married and decided to try guitar again.. I think that was an Ovation.. About sixth lesson I cut the tip of 3 fingers on my left hand. Don't ya know that the cuts where perfectly parallel with the guitar strings. Yipes, time to quit again.