Hard to follow along

tbomski@gmail.com
Full Access
tbomski@gmail.com
Full Access
10/04/2023 10:52 am

I've been using Guitar tricks for a few months and am getting past the beginner stuff.  I'm finding it hard to play along because it only shows one verse at a time and I don't know what the first chord of the next verse is going to be and I find I miss the first measure trying to keep up.  The notation doesn't help because you have to scroll down while playing.  Has anyone found a better way to follow along?  It seems that Guitar tricks could show 2 verses at a time to make it easier to follow along. 

# 1
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
Guitar Tricks Admin
Full Access
10/04/2023 11:26 pm
#1 Originally Posted by: tbomski@gmail.com

I've been using Guitar tricks for a few months and am getting past the beginner stuff.  I'm finding it hard to play along because it only shows one verse at a time and I don't know what the first chord of the next verse is going to be and I find I miss the first measure trying to keep up.  The notation doesn't help because you have to scroll down while playing.  Has anyone found a better way to follow along?  It seems that Guitar tricks could show 2 verses at a time to make it easier to follow along. 

Hi tbomksi,

Thank you for your feedback. The notation should be available with auto-scroll. Is there a specific lesson you are viewing that does not have auto-scroll available? 

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please contact us.
# 2
tod.gentille
Full Access
tod.gentille
Full Access
10/09/2023 5:06 pm

There is also a "pop out" version of the notation. I mentioned in a recent YouTube video I made a few days ago about GuitarTricks that you can pop the notation out, then refresh the page and get the scrolling notation back and have both. It does help to have a large monitor or more than one. (The video has some other tips as well).