Ibanez 7 strings

Wedge
Wedge
01/21/2001 11:26 pm
I've been playing guitar now for 4/5 years and i've always had a thing for Ibanez guitars. I've also always had a thing for playing heavy crunchy music. I use an Epiphone SG going into a Boss MT2, into a Crybaby Wah, then into an Ibanez 60's fuzz pedal. I was happy with this setup until i listened to Limp Bizkits new album, and also Soulfly,s album.

Then i came to the decision that my sound was way too lame, so heres where you come in. Would i be better off buyin an Ibanez 7 string and keeping my current setup, or should i buy an Ibanez smash box ? Money is an issue, but i want the ultimate grunt. Please help as everything i play nowadays sounds girly and Robbie Williamsesque ...

I cant carry on like this ... Please help.

Cheers ... WEDGE.
God
# 1
BadHorsie
BadHorsie
01/22/2001 2:52 am
Wes Borland plays through a Mesa/Boogie and uses EMG pickups. He also uses Boss pedals for his distortion and other effects he uses. So if money is an isue, then I'd just keep saving up your money. Also, don't try to have the same tone as someone else. That's one of the things that makes you different and unique from everyone else. Just mess around with different amps and effects until you find something you like.

[Edited by BadHorsie on 03-22-2001 at 04:15 PM]
Ain't nothin' but a Gear thang, baby!
# 2
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
01/22/2001 3:17 am
i wonder how he gets his fretboard to glow, i also saw the guitarist from 3 doors down ibanez glow like that to. I have a blacklight marker which does it under the light in my room, i think that is so cool.
"Take my hand boss"
# 3
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
jake sommers
High Bandwidth
01/22/2001 3:22 am
I always hear bad things said about limp bizkit, but i never hear anybody come out and attack wes, saying he's talentless, or maybe i haven't been listening hard enough. Is he an ok guitarist in everybody's book?
"Take my hand boss"
# 4
BadHorsie
BadHorsie