Still FRUSTRATED with undesired advancing

RossPRS24
RossPRS24
08/12/2022 5:38 pm

Who is "us" ??. I'm not having ANY of the issues you claim is from this site.

You say this site is a mess?? .....I beg to differ. That being said,

you need to FIRSTLY contact "tech. support" at G.T. .......just sayin'.

# 1
john of MT
Full Access
john of MT
Full Access
08/12/2022 10:01 pm

Did you get in contact with Admin as discussed in your thread in Jan/Feb?

https://www.guitartricks.com/forum/thread.php?p=353240

"It takes a lot of devotion and work, or maybe I should say play, because if you love it, that's what it amounts to. I haven't found any shortcuts, and I've been looking for a long time."
-- Chet Atkins
# 2
tgchan
Full Access
tgchan
Full Access
08/13/2022 3:08 am

Hey, gandee

Yea many many many things could be done better here... BUT for now I am still sticking round as I am still learning.

One of the the keys to a steady progress is a good organisation.

I don't know what you are using but on PC the lesson ends and the popup appears and ask me what I want to do: next lesson, replay, previous lesson.

Anyway, the easy fix/solution to your problems is the use of FAVOURITES. Mark your lesson/s with it and you will have it all nice and in once place = bascially the lessons you currently work on. [br][br][br]From time to time the site messes the order of the so it can be super frustrating but most of the time it works just fine.[br][br][br]Add them to favourites and you won't have to write them down on sheet of paper/

I hope it helps a bit/

# 3
ScubaCPA
Full Access
ScubaCPA
Full Access
08/14/2022 1:19 pm

I don't think the site is a mess. My videos do not automattically advance as the OP states. When one is done I get a choice to either replay or advance to next video. So perhaps that is a setting somewhere.